Welcome to the large text version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Welcome to the dyslexia friendly version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Welcome to the Non Styling version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Councillors

Councillors

Chichester City Council have 20 elected Councillors who serve the four wards (North, South, East and West) of the City of Chichester. Each ward has five Councillors and can be contacted by the details given below or by contacting Chichester City Council.

Chichester City Ward Map

The Councillors hold office from May 2015 to May 2019 and are represented by 11 Conservatives (C), 7 Liberal Democrats (LD) and 1 Green (G). There is currently one vacancy.

Some of the Councillors listed below are also District Councillors for the City; asterisk (*) next to their name denotes this.

A version of Chichester District Council's Code of Conduct, as adapted for use by Parish Councils was adopted by Chichester City Council on 28 November 2012.

Chichester City Council's Code of Conduct

Members Register of Interests can be viewed below or inspected at the Council House in North Street between 9.00am and 5.00pm Monday to Friday.

A budget is allocated each year to cover Councillors expenses, such as attending Training Courses and associated travelling. Expenses are only honoured on the production of appropriate receipts.

 

North Ward

Peter Budge* (C)

Peter Budge* (C)

18 Wells Crescent
Chichester
PO19 5EU

Tel No : 01243 780121

Email : P.Budge@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Tony Dignum* (C)

Tony Dignum* (C)

Highgate House
West Broyle Drive
Chichester  PO19 3PP

Tel No : 01243 538585

Email : T.Dignum@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Peter Evans (C)

Peter Evans (C)

32 Plainwood Close
Chichester
PO19 5YB

Tel No: 01243 773074

Email: P.Evans@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Margaret Evans (C)

Margaret Evans (C)

32 Plainwood Close
Chichester
PO19 5YB

Tel No :01243 773074

Email : M.Evans@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Len Macey* (C)

Len Macey* (C)

57 Mill Pond Crescent
Chichester
PO19 8GH

Tel No : 01243 786297

Email : L.Macey@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

South Ward

Nigel Galloway* (C)

Nigel Galloway* (C)

14 North Walls
Chichester
PO19 1DA

Tel No : 01243 780652

Email : N.Galloway@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Roger Keyworth (C)

Roger Keyworth (C)

19 Brampton Court
Stockbridge Road
Chichester
PO19 8PD

Tel No : 01243 839994

Email : R.Keyworth@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Anne Scicluna (LD)

Anne Scicluna (LD)

40 Adelaide Road
Chichester
PO19 7NF

Tel No : 01243 789065

Email : A.Scicluna@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Sarah Sharp (G)

Sarah Sharp (G)

13 Whyke Lane
Chichester
PO19 7UR

Tel No : 01243 790077

Email : S.Sharp@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Trevor Tupper (C)

Trevor Tupper (C)

64 Brampton Court
Stockbridge Road
ChichesterPO19 8PD

Tel No : 01243 788028

Email : T.Tupper@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

East Ward

Thomas Dempster* (C)

Thomas Dempster* (C)

High Stile
Fordwater Road
Chichester
PO19 6PS

Tel No : 07555 576204

Email : T.Dempster@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Tony French (LD)

Tony French (LD)

6 Homestead Road
Graylingwelll Park
Chichester
PO19 6DA

Tel No : 01243  527834

Email : T.French@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Jo French (LD)

Jo French (LD)

64 Longley Road
Chichester
PO19 6DD

Tel No : 01243 779033

Email : J.French@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Denise Holman (LD)

Denise Holman (LD)

5 Badger Walk
Chichester
PO19 6GW

Tel No : 01243 778174

Email : D.Holman@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Jane Kilby* (C)

Jane Kilby* (C)

45 Cavendish Street
Chichester
PO19 3BS

Tel No : 01243 773494

Email : J.Kilby@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

West Ward

Clare Apel* (LD)

Clare Apel* (LD)

123 Cedar Drive
Chichester
PO19 3EL

Tel No : 01243 783738

Email : C.Apel@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Martyn Bell (C)

Martyn Bell (C)

11 Whistler Avenue
Chichester
Po19 6DL

Tel No : 01243 539806

Email : M.Bell@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Julian Joy (LD)

Julian Joy (LD)

64 Orchard Street
Chichester
PO19 1DE

Tel No : 07789 170015

Email : J.Joy@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Richard Plowman* (LD)

Richard Plowman* (LD)

113 Worcester Road
Chichester
PO19 5EE

Tel No: 01243 787663

Email : R.Plowman@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests