Welcome to the large text version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Welcome to the dyslexia friendly version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Welcome to the Non Styling version of Chichester City Council website. If you are here by mistake please follow this link to return to the standard layout.
Councillors

Councillors

Chichester City Council has 18 elected Councillors who serve the five wards (North, South, East, West and Central) of the City of Chichester.

The 18 Councillors are distributed over the wards as follows:

  • North Ward - 4
  • East Ward - 4
  • South Ward - 4
  • West Ward - 4
  • Central Ward - 2

Councillors can be contacted using the details given below or by contacting Chichester City Council.

Chichester City Ward Map - five wards - 2019

The Councillors will hold office from May 2019 to May 2023 and are represented by 10 Liberal Democrats (LD), 4 Green, 2 Conservative (C) and 2 Labour (Lab).

Some of the Councillors listed below are also District Councillors for the City; asterisk (*) next to their name denotes this.

A version of Chichester District Council's Code of Conduct, as adapted for use by Parish Councils was adopted by Chichester City Council on 28 November 2012.

Chichester City Council - Code of Conduct - November 2012

Members Register of Interests can be viewed below or inspected at the Council House in North Street between 9.00am and 5.00pm Monday to Friday.

A budget is allocated each year to cover expenses incurred by Councillors, such as for attending Training Courses and associated travelling.

Expenses are only honoured on the production of appropriate receipts.

 

North Ward

Bethan Norrell (LD)

Bethan Norrell (LD)

53 Somerstown
Chichester
PO19 6AL

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

b.norrell@chichestercity.gov.uk

Catherine Harry (LD)

Catherine Harry (LD)

17 Brandy Hole Lane
Chichester
PO19 5RL

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

c.harry@chichestercity.gov.uk

Craig Gershater (LD)

Craig Gershater (LD)

The Tudor House
7 Lavant Road
Chichester
PO19 5QY

Tel. no.: 01243 527789

c.gershater@chichestercity.gov.uk

Tony Dignum* (C)

Tony Dignum* (C)

C/o The Council House
North Street
Chichester
PO19 1LQ

Tel No : 01243 788502

T.Dignum@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

South Ward

Deborah Carter (Green)

Deborah Carter (Green)

7 Peacock Close
Chichester
PO19 7YD

Tel. no.: 01243 536479

d.carter@chichestercity.gov.uk

 

Heather Barrie* (Green)

Heather Barrie* (Green)

C/o The Council House
North Street
Chichester
PO19 1LQ

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

h.barrie@chichestercity.gov.uk

Pauline Gaskin (Green)

Pauline Gaskin (Green)

C/o The Council House
North Street
Chichester
PO19 1LQ

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

p.gaskin@chichestercity.gov.uk

Sarah Sharp* (G)

Sarah Sharp* (G)

13 Whyke Lane
Chichester
PO19 7UR

Tel No : 01243 790077

s.sharp@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

East Ward

Cherry Hughes (LD)

Cherry Hughes (LD)

64 Swanfield Drive
Chichester
PO19 6TD

Tel. no.: 01243 771858

c.hughes@chichestercity.gov.uk

John Hughes (LD)

John Hughes (LD)

64 Swanfield Drive
Chichester
PO19 6TD

Tel. no.: 01243 771858

j.hughes@chichestercity.gov.uk

Kevin Hughes* (Lab)

Kevin Hughes* (Lab)

C/o The Council House
North Street
Chichester
PO19 1LQ

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

k.hughes@chichestercity.gov.uk

 

Sarah Lishman* (Lab)

Sarah Lishman* (Lab)

C/o The Council House
North Street
Chichester
PO19 1LQ

Tel. no.: 01243 788502

s.lishman@chichestercity.gov.uk

 

West Ward

Clare Apel* (LD)

Clare Apel* (LD)

123 Cedar Drive
Chichester
PO19 3EL

Tel No : 01243 783738

C.Apel@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

John-Henry Bowden* (LD)

John-Henry Bowden* (LD)

Heathlyn
West Broyle Drive
Chichester
PO19 3PP

Tel. no.: 07504 846083

j.bowden@chichestercity.gov.uk

 

Julian Joy (LD)

Julian Joy (LD)

1 Joy Lane
Chichester
PO19 1DW

Tel No : 07789 170015

J.Joy@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Richard Plowman* (LD)

Richard Plowman* (LD)

113 Worcester Road
Chichester
PO19 5EE

Tel No: 01243 787663

R.Plowman@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Central Ward

Martyn Bell* (C)

Martyn Bell* (C)

11 Whistler Avenue
Chichester
Po19 6DL

Tel No : 01243 539806

M.Bell@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests

Anne Scicluna (LD)

Anne Scicluna (LD)

40 Adelaide Road
Chichester
PO19 7NF

Tel No : 01243 789065

a.scicluna@chichestercity.gov.uk
Register of Members Interests