

MINUTES OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF MEETING OF THE COUNCIL-IN-COMMITTEE HELD IN THE ASSEMBLY ROOM AT THE COUNCIL HOUSE, NORTH STREET, CHICHESTER ON WEDNESDAY 14 MARCH 2018 AT 5.30PM

PRESENT : The Mayor (Councillor P Evans)

The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Bell)

Councillors Apel, Budge, Dignum, M Evans, T French, Galloway, Hixson,

Joy, Keyworth, Kilby, Macey, Plowman, Scicluna, and Tupper

APOLOGIES : Councillor J French

ABSENT : Councillors Dempster, Holman and Sharp

IN ATTENDANCE : Town Clerk and Administration Manager

65 SELECTION OF MAYOR (CHAIRMAN OF COUNCIL) 2018/2019

RESOLVED that Councillor Martyn Bell be Mayor of the City for 2018/2019.

66 SELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR (VICE-CHAIRMAN OF COUNCIL) 2018/2019

RESOLVED that Councillor Trevor Tupper be Deputy Mayor for 2018/2019.

67 SELECTION OF BAILIFF 2018/2019.

RESOLVED that Councillor Jane Kilby be Bailiff for 2018/2019.

68 SELECTION OF STANDING COMMITTEES 2018/2019

It was RESOLVED that the membership of the Standing Committees be as follows:

Community Affairs Committee

Councillors Apel, P Evans, J French, Galloway, Hixson, Holman, Macey and Sharp (8)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Chairman of Finance Committee

Chairman of Planning and Conservation Committee

Finance Committee

Councillors Budge, Dignum, M Evans, T French, Keyworth and Scicluna (6)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Chairman of Community Affairs Committee

Chairman of Planning and Conservation Committee

Council/209 27

Planning and Conservation Committee

Councillors Dempster, M Evans, Joy, Keyworth, Kilby and Plowman (6)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Chairman of Community Affairs Committee

Chairman of Finance Committee

69 SELECTION OF SUB-COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS 2018/2019

It was RESOLVED that the membership of the Sub-Committees be as follows:

CIL Sub-Committee

Councillors Dignum, M Evans, Scicluna and Sharp (4)

Ex Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Personnel Sub-Committee

Councillors Dignum, M Evans, T French and Plowman (4)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Property Sub-Committee

Councillors Dignum, M Evans, T French and Scicluna (4)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Planning Delegation Sub-Committee

Councillors M Evans, P Evans, Keyworth, Kilby and Plowman (5)

Ex-Officio The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

It was noted that in accordance with Standing Order 45 the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of a Committee may wish to be voting members of every Sub-Committee appointed by it unless they signify that they do not wish to serve.

The meeting closed at 5.37pm

Council/209 28