Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Councillors Information

Chichester City Council has 18 elected Councillors who serve the five wards (North, South, East, West and Central) of the City of Chichester.

The 18 Councillors are distributed over the wards as follows:

We also have a full list of our Councillors. Councillors can be contacted using their details on the previous page or by contacting Chichester City Council.

Chichester City Interactive Ward Map

The Councillors will hold office from May 2019 to May 2023 and are represented by 9 Liberal Democrats (LD), 4 Green, 2 Labour (Lab), 1 Conservative (C) and 2 Independents (Ind).

Some of the Councillors listed below are also West Sussex County(**) or Chichester District Councillors (*).

A modified version of the Local Government Associations Model Councillor Code of Conduct, was adopted by Chichester City Council on 17 February 2021.

Chichester City Council – Code of Conduct – February 2021 (PDF download)

Members Register of Interests can be viewed below or inspected at the Council House in North Street between 9.00am and 5.00pm Monday to Friday.

A budget is allocated each year to cover expenses incurred by Councillors, such as for attending Training Courses and associated travelling.

Expenses are only honoured on the production of appropriate receipts.

Skip to content