Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Personnel Sub-Committee


The Personnel Sub-Committee reports to the Finance Committee.

The Sub-Committee meets as required. It is responsible for all human resource and personnel policies and structures within the City Council.

The Terms of Reference outline the structure, role, responsibilities and authorities delegated by Council; for the Personnel Sub-Committee and can be seen here: Terms of Reference – Personnel Sub-Committee (March 2024)

For 2024-2025, membership consists of 4 Councillors:

  • Councillor Judy Gershater (LD)
  • Councillor Sean McHale (LD)
  • Councillor Anne Scicluna (LD)
  • Councillor Ken Squire (LD)

Further to the City Council’s Standing Orders, there are no Ex-Officio members of this Sub-Committee.

The Chair of the Sub-Committee is elected at the first meeting of the Sub-Committee.

The meeting times will also be decided at the first meeting of the Sub-Committee.

Agendas are published and linked to separately for the current year only.

Links to agendas and papers for previous years are currently being added to the appropriate minutes pages.

Minutes are available in online and PDF formats from 1 September 2018 to the present. For minutes older than that, only PDF download is available.

If you need any older minutes in an alternative format, please contact:

Agendas 2024/2025

Minutes 2024/2025

Minutes 2023/2024

Minutes 2022/2023

Minutes 2021/2022

  • No meetings

Minutes 2020/2021

  • No meetings

Minutes 2019/2020

  • No meetings

Minutes 2018/2019

Skip to content