Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Finance Committee


The Finance Committee meet five times during a year and will hold a Special Meeting of the Committee in November to discuss the Budget for the following financial year.

The Committee consider, make recommendations and decisions as authorised on all financial matters (including delegation of approved budget expenditure to appropriate Standing Committees or Sub-Committees); all matters relating to buildings, structures and land in the ownership or control of the City Council, including agreement of hire charges for the Council House, agreement of Allotment rents, and recommendations on the Buttermarket; all matters relating to the other property of the City Council, authority for the disposal or loan of such property to rest with full Council; all matters relating to staff, including remuneration packages, terms and conditions of employment, health and safety at work, and the observance of statutory requirements and NJC agreements; all matters concerning economic development within the City and adjacent to it or likely to have an impact upon the City; and all civic and ceremonial matters.

For 2023-2024, membership consists of 11 Councillors:

Cllr Anne Scicluna (LD) – Chairman
Cllr Robert Miall (LD) – Vice-Chairman
Cllr Joanne Kondabeka (LD)
Cllr Stuart Loxton (LD)
Cllr Rhodri Moore (LD)
Cllr Louise Pramas (LD)
Cllr Sarah Quail (LD)
Cllr James Vivian (LD)
The Mayor – (Councillor Craig Gershater)
The Deputy Mayor – (Councillor Maureen Corfield)
Chairman of the Community Affairs Committee – (Councillor Clare Apel)
Chairman of the Planning & Conservation Committee – (Councillor Ann Butler)

Agendas are published and linked to separately for the current year only.

Links to agendas and papers for previous years are currently being added to the appropriate minutes pages.

Minutes are available in online and PDF formats from 1 September 2018 to the present. For minutes older than that, only PDF download is available.

If you need any older minutes in an alternative format, please contact:

Agendas 2023/2024

Minutes 2023/2024

Minutes 2022/2023

Minutes 2021/2022

Minutes 2020/2021

Minutes 2019/2020

Minutes 2018/2019

Minutes 2017/2018 – PDF download only

Skip to content